Отзывы

8,6
Оценка по отзывам

Составляющие оценки

Чистота
8,9
Комфорт
8,2
Расположение объекта размещения
8,1
Удобства
8,4
Персонал
9,1
Соотношение цены и качества
8,8

Отзывы

    fr

    Оценка по отзывам

    10
    20 марта 2018

    Exceeded expectations, a wonderful stay

    I really have no complaints about our stay. It's not ideally located (eg. not smack in the middle of town) but it's a very short walk (10 mins) into town and literally right across from the Nozawa Onsen bus from the train station.
    The traditional Japanese breakfast was over-the-top - it was truly an experience and completely palatable to two Americans (that's us). I also loved the onsen, the water was the perfect temperature - simply amazing. Note that this is a traditional Ryokan so you're sleeping on a mattress on the floor in a pretty small room but it was lovely nonetheless.
    Chia-chia
    tw

    Оценка по отзывам

    10
    7 марта 2018

    Very well kept place will good location, price, food and dry room! Good for budget snow trip!

    No
    The breakfast is amazing! The location is very close to public onsen and lifts.
    sg

    Оценка по отзывам

    8,3
    5 марта 2018

    I’ll definitely stay there again when I return!

    Everything’s good.
    The mushroom hotpot dinner is delicious!
    Derek
    au

    Оценка по отзывам

    8,3
    3 марта 2018

    A nicely set up pension with a great breakfast and onsen.

    My wife and I (both in our 50's) found the futons uncomfortable to sleep on. Not enough cushioning. There is noise transmission between rooms but it wasn't a problem during our stay. Be aware that it's a 10 minute walk uphill to the main eating district if you don't like walking.
    The property served a great Japanese or Western style breakfast. You won't go hungry. Ample storage in the room. The ski storage area was also good. A nice onsen for your daily bathing. A cosy fireplace and sitting area in the foyer when waiting for anyone. Shuttle bus was close by, as was a public onsen.
    Phillip
    au

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,2
    2 марта 2018
    Could only stay 1 night.
    Very comfortable ryokan style room, nice view over snow covered fields and nearby housing, the very friendly and helpful manager, and the cosy foyer area with log fire.
    Hsuan
    tw

    Оценка по отзывам

    10
    28 февраля 2018
    К этому отзыву комментариев нет.
    Ryan
    au

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,2
    17 февраля 2018
    К этому отзыву комментариев нет.
    Toby
    au

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,2
    13 февраля 2018

    First time in Nozawa Onsen

    The Onsen opens at 4pm, it would be nice to have the option to shower and bath in the morning too.
    Very helpful host with good room sizes and 5min wall to Main Street or 10mins to the ski lifts. There is also a free bus that stops 50m away to take you to the lifts.
    at

    Оценка по отзывам

    7,5
    6 февраля 2018

    The host was very helpful and welcoming, and I felt quite at home there.

    The bed - although "Western-style" was very uncomfortable.
    The accommodation is quite basic, but at least the room had its own toilet. The breakfast was excellent, with a choice between Japanese or Western. Everything was prepared and waiting for the guests when they sat down. The little in-house onsen is lovely and means you don't have to leave the accommodation to enjoy this Japanese tradition. Although the property is not located in the "center", it is just a 10 minute walk to shops and restaurants and just a few minutes to a chairlift to access the ski area.
    Happy Cloen
    tw

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,2
    19 января 2018
    К этому отзыву комментариев нет.
    stella
    au

    Оценка по отзывам

    7,5
    4 января 2018
    К этому отзыву комментариев нет.
    Keng
    jp

    Оценка по отзывам

    8,3
    4 апреля 2017
    Breakfast and hospitality
    Sofia
    gb

    Оценка по отзывам

    10
    17 марта 2017
    К этому отзыву комментариев нет.
    Christopher
    jp

    Оценка по отзывам

    10
    12 марта 2017

    Great place to stay near snow resort lift in winter!

    Reservations required for many dining places. Good 'pay for service' onsen's are a challenge to find, especially if driving. The onsen in the hotel was remodeling in the last couple years, and is really nice. So this opinion has nothing to do with the hotel, just the area.
    The owner was super helpful and accommodating. The location is walking distance to a lift and restaurants.
    nz

    Оценка по отзывам

    10
    21 февраля 2017
    К этому отзыву комментариев нет.
    sg

    Оценка по отзывам

    7,5
    14 февраля 2017
    the little salon with always a welcoming fire in the stove. very close to the busstop for shuttle. I am very grateful for the help rendered when I got injured and was hospitalized.
    ck
    sg

    Оценка по отзывам

    8,3
    29 января 2017
    К этому отзыву комментариев нет.
    Sarah
    au

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,2
    22 января 2017

    Beautiful lodge, perfect for your ski trip

    The onsen only opened at four (and definitely craved it if you got back early from a rough day of boarding) but it was beautiful and deliciously hot. It was also always clean, and plentiful body wash, shampoo etc provided. The only complaint I had was lack of mirrors, but when you consider being completely covered for snowboarding all day, and a real lack of fashion in the snow by myself, it really was a petty issue.
    Owner was lovely- not only did he give us plenty of information about the area, but also how to visit the snow monkeys, good places to eat and best places to hire ski gear. Our room was spacious, however I am under the impression some of the others were smaller. We were right on the entrance level, with massive windows giving us a beautiful view each day. Breakfast was provided for a small fee if you asked in advance- and plentiful. Usually consisted of toast, cereal, fruit and then some combination of Japanese foods, such as dumplings. The doonas were very warm and the heaters kept our room at a nice temperature overnight. The futons took a day to get used to, and the pillows were a little more solid than i was used to. But after a day on the slopes, the beds were definitely comfy enough for my liking! Location- the whole village is quite small and walking between areas was never really a hassle. The lodge is further down from the main food areas, but still only a 5-10 minute walk, which was only an issue if it was very windy and cold. But there are still some options very close by, including a delightful bar with lovely staff offering meals for only 500Y. Bit of a steep walk up to the closest lifts- might be a struggle in ski boots, but was quite quick in snowboard boots. If it is difficult in ski boots there was a free shuttle bus stop less than a minute walk from the lodge. Overall a great stay
    Aisha
    jp

    Оценка по отзывам

    6,7
    21 января 2017

    Good base for Nozawa Onsen if you are there to ski/snowboard - bonus, you can onsen at the lodge.

    The room was a little cold if you were on the side away from the heater. I've slept on more comfy Japanese futons and pillows.
    Good idea to include breakfast in the booking, otherwise you have to walk into town to get something. Different breakfast everyday and enough food to get you to a late lunch on the slope. Having an onsen style communal showering facility was great for warming up as relaxing the muscles everyday. Having a toilet and basin attached to our room was handy. Dry room was a roomy place to store all our gear. Good location to walk to the slopes and ski out, but it is further away from the main streets for dinner.
    Mike
    ca

    Оценка по отзывам

    8,8
    18 января 2017
    Beds are small, and crib-like
    Great location and wonderful hosts
Идет загрузка отзывов